Home
About
Hanes
Historical Notes
Lectures
Links
Membership
Publications
Cymraeg
Presidents

 

LECTURE PROGRAMME 2021–2022

Autumn 2021
Date Lecture Title Speaker Venue or Online
Thursday 9 September Similarities between Wales and Cornwall Sian Powell Online Zoom
Thursday 21 October A.G.M. followed by The New St Elvan’s Heritage Project Fr Robert Davies St Elvan’s Church
Thursday 18 November Aberdare Athletic F.C. Philip Sweet **Cynon Valley Museum**
St. Elvan’s Church
Thursday 16 December Views from the Primitive Methodist Manse Rev J. Eric Jones Cynon Valley Museum
2022
Thursday 20 January The Welsh Religious Revival 1904–05, A Social History
We regret that it’s been necessary to postpone this Zoom lecture
Dr Chris Turner Online Zoom
Thursday 17 February Two Welsh Works of European Significance - or Why Richard was Good and John was Bad Steven David Cynon Valley Museum
Thursday 17 March The Neath and Tennant Canals Mike Jones Cynon Valley Museum
Thursday 31 March The Welsh Religious Revival 1904–05, A Social History
Rescheduled from 20th January
Dr Chris Turner Online Zoom
Thursday 21 April William Price
The Mold Gold Cape and the other Welsh artifacts
Dean Powell
Alan Abraham
Cynon Valley Museum
Thursday 19 May Musical Memories
David Lloyd George
The Hier Family Story
Pat Evans
Anne Watts
Robert Jones
Cynon Valley Museum
Thursday 16 June David Lloyd George
Musical Memories
Anne Watts
Pat Evans
Cynon Valley Museum

 

All meetings start at 7 p.m.
Please use the Contact Us button on our home page if you require further details of the Zoom meetings.
The address of the Cynon Valley Museum is Depot Rd, Gadlys, Aberdare, CF44 8DL